Experts

To schedule interviews with spokepeople who represent key constituencies or have special expertise on the Treaty for the Rights of Women, please contact Laura Rogers at 202-326-8700 at the Communications Consortium Media Center. A partial list of experts is below.

Sarah Albert, CEDAW Working Group Co-Chair
9727 Shadow Oak Drive
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
phone: (301) 977-7156
email: sarah.albert@hotmail.com

Alexandra Arriaga, CEDAW Working Group Co-Chair
Amnesty International USA
Associate Deputy Director for Advocacy and Director of Government Relations
600 Pennsylvania Avenue S.E.
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20003
phone: (202) 544-0200
fax: (202) 546-7142
email: aarriaga@aiusa.org

Ketayoun Darvich-Kodjouri
Director of Communications
CEDPA
1133 21st Street NW
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036
phone: (202) 939-2654
fax: (202) 332-4496
email: kdarvich@cedpa.org

Ritu Sharma, Executive Director
Women's Edge Coalition
1825 Connecticut Avenue N.W.
Suite 800
Washington, D.C. 20009
phone: (202) 884-8396
e-mail: rsharma@womensedge.org

Eleanor Smeal, President
Feminist Majority Foundation
1600 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 801
Arlington, VA 22209
phone: (703) 522-2214
fax: (703) 522-2219
e-mail: esmeal@feminist.org

Ambassador Linda Tarr-Whelan, Managing Partner
Tarr-Whelan & Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 1012
St. Helena Island, SC 29920
phone: (843) 838-3104
e-mail: linda@tarr-whelanassociates.com

Penny Wakefield, Esq.
Arlington, VA 22205
phone: (703) 536-4350
e-mail: pwwakefield@comcast.net